Help: ld

» Help index » Guilds » Races

Command: ld
Argument: optional reason

This command will close your connection to the MUD as if you had gone
linkdead. If you wish to leave an away message, simply type 'ld <reason>'.

NOTE: Link death does not completely close your connection. This means
if you reconnect to the game before it happens to reboot, you will return 
to the same room you left and all of your eq and items will still be in
your inventory. Should the game reboot during your link death, all items
carried will be lost.

See also 'quit', 'save'.


«  Back to topics